Pan Seared Scallops and Pebre….. Could life get any better?

My whole life has been a combination of the taste from my parents native country and the United States.  The best combinations in the world, in my opinion!  So when I wanted to try something different for lunch and had a little extra time to spare, it never fails that I try to make something from my two favorite places of all time.  A combination of Chilean Pebre and the pan seared scallops is right up my alley.

In Chile, you will find pebre mostly in every dinner served with bread.  And of course it also compliments any food, such as  empanadas, grilled meats, fish, and so on.  It has endless possiblitlies!! Just remember to give yourself a look in the mirror before popping out cause you could have something in between your teeth.

I dry the scallops before I fry them just to get any extra liquid off and to get a better searing on them.  Spinkle some salt and fry in a hot pan with olive oil.

Chilean Pebre:

_P8A4814 2

Ingredients
1 cup peeled, seeded, and diced tomatoes
1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro leaves
2 teaspoons olive oil
1 teaspoon chopped garlic
1 teaspoon lemon juice
1 teaspoon of your choice of hot sauce.  I personally love Chalupa
Salt

Directions
Mix all the ingredients together in a bowl. Best if the salsa is made the same day it will be served.

_P8A4797 2

One thought on “Pan Seared Scallops and Pebre….. Could life get any better?

Leave a Reply

