Who says pancakes have to be perfect in order to taste good?

_P8A4694 2

This weekend I was reminded of how different memories of the same experience can be.  I remember as a child my mom would prepare “special” Sunday’s which consisted of pancakes because it wasn’t ,the run around we are late food that we just shoved into our mouths so we wouldn’t be hungry kinda breakfast.  It was an easy, relaxed and lets sit and enjoy each others company kind of breakfast.   My mom’s pancakes were all different.  Some fat, some really skinny,and some even fat on one side and skinny on the other.  But I knew that they were all made with love and that’s what mattered the most.

I know that when I get into that let’s make it a special kind of breakfast this is the one thing that I think of when I want to make it special.  But as my mom my pancakes come out all kinds of ways.   But I always put much love into them cross my fingers and hope for the best.

Have fun as long as all the ingredients are there I promise they will taste good!

_P8A4678 2

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup milk

  • 2 tablespoons white vinegar

  • 1 cup all-purpose flour

  • 2 tablespoons white sugar

  • 1 teaspoon baking powder

  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

  • 1 egg

  1. Combine flour, sugar, baking powder, egg, and salt in a large mixing bowl.  Whisk until lumps are gone.
  2. Heat a large skillet over medium heat, and coat with cooking spray or olive oil. Pour 1/4 cupfuls of batter onto the skillet, and cook until bubbles appear on the surface. Flip with a spatula, and cook until browned on the other side

_P8A4691 2

2 thoughts on “Who says pancakes have to be perfect in order to taste good?

Leave a Reply

