Recipe #2 Shirred Eggs…

Recipe #2 Shirred Eggs...

Making Julia Child’s Shirred Eggs wasn’t as difficult as I anticipated. It’s truly easy to follow and can be made ahead and reheated just before serving!
My problem with the whole dish was that it was still very runny at the end. But that is really a whole texture thing that I have going on. When I imagined this in my head I pictured fluffy cream and firm eggs. But what actually came out was nothing like what was in my imagination. I made the recipe twice just to make sure that I followed the direction correctly , but twice it came out with the same consistency.
So if you have a problem with texture this is really not a great dish to try.

6 thoughts on “Recipe #2 Shirred Eggs…

  1. I like your photos πŸ™‚ I would have loved to see them in bigger size because they are such lovely photos πŸ™‚

    Anyway, I am glad you shared your experience with us because sometime Ms. Julia Child confused me a bit, too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

