Abuelita Rachel

Abuelita Rachel

Today I started to remember why I love food so much. And it really all comes down to my great grandmother Rachel whom I had the privilege to know until I was 5. I remember standing in her kitchen in Chile and smelling all the wonderful aromas that came out of that the pot. The way that she would blend spices to perfection was a comfort. Knowing that everything that she cooked came from a special place in her heart. And there wasn’t one meal that didn’t taste amazing! My love for food and what it truly means to me has taken me into the journey of savoring each dish and loving the memories that come with it.

Leave a Reply

